CINZ Board

The Board of Conventions & Incentives New Zealand (CINZ) consists of the Chief Executive and nine CINZ Members (four Platinum, three Gold and two Silver) who appoint an Independent Chairperson.  Board Members are elected at the CINZ AGM and their tenure is for two years.  Board Members from Platinum, Gold and Silver membership categories are elected by same category Members on a one vote per Member basis.

CINZ Board 2015 - 2016

Independent Chairman
Tony Gardner
Ph: 027 600 1134
E: tony@nzconventions.co.nz 

CINZ Chief Executive
Sue Sullivan
Ph: 09 485 3141
E: sue@nzconventions.co.nz 

Tourism New Zealand  (co-opted)
Lisa Gardiner
International Business Events & Premium Manager
Ph: 04 462 8000
E: lisa.gardiner@tnz.govt.nz

Air New Zealand  (co-opted)
Jenny Simpson
Tourism Partnership Manager
Ph: 09 336 3337
E: jenny.simpson@airnz.co.nz

Platinum Board Members

Millennium Hotels & Resorts, New Zealand
Alison Smith
Director of Sales, Conferences & Incentives
Ph: 03 367 3307
E: alison.smith@millenniumhotels.co.nz

Orange Exchange
Kylie Brittain
Senior Experience Manager
Ph: 03 442 9129
E: kylie.brittain@orange-exchange.co.nz 

Rydges Hotels & Resorts
Simon White
Area General Manager Wellington
Ph: 04 499 8686
E: simon_white@rydges.com

SkyCity Auckland Convention Centre
Gillian Officer
Director of Sales - Conventions & Outcatering
Ph: 09 363 6358
E: gillian.officer@skycity.co.nz


Gold Board Members

Auckland War Memorial Museum
Megan McSweeney
Director Business, External Affairs & Tourism
Ph: 09 309 0443
E: mmcsweeney@aucklandmuseum.com 

Hamilton & Waikato Tourism
Kiri Goulter
Chief Executive
Ph: 07 843 1857
E: kiri@hamiltonwaikato.com

Positively Wellington Tourism
Jessica Beyeler
Events & Partnerships Manager
Ph: 04 916 1200
E: jessica.beyeler@wellingtonnz.com 


Silver Board Members

Continental
Georgina Torrington
Sales & Marketing Manager
Ph: 03 311 8220
E: gtorrington@congtinental.co.nz

Tourism Bay of Plenty
Denise Siviter
Trade, Conference and Incentive Manager
Ph: 07 577 6234
E: denise@bayofplentynz.com


CINZ Board Meeting Dates

17th November 2015

16th February 2016

24th May 2016

30th August 2016