CINZ Board

The Board of Conventions & Incentives New Zealand (CINZ) consists of the Chief Executive and nine CINZ Members (four Platinum, three Gold and two Silver) who appoint an Independent Chairperson.  Board Members are elected at the CINZ AGM and their tenure is for two years.  Board Members from Platinum, Gold and Silver membership categories are elected by same category Members on a one vote per Member basis.

CINZ Board 2016 - 2017

Independent Chair
Tony Gardner
Ph: 027 600 1134
E: tony@nzconventions.co.nz 

CINZ Chief Executive
Sue Sullivan
Ph: 09 485 3141
E: sue@nzconventions.co.nz 

Tourism New Zealand  (co-opted)
Lisa Gardiner
International Business Events & Premium Manager
Ph: 04 462 8000
E: lisa.gardiner@tnz.govt.nz

Air New Zealand  (co-opted)
Jenny Simpson
Tourism Partnership Manager
Ph: 09 336 3337
E: jenny.simpson@airnz.co.nz


Platinum Board Members


InterContinental Hotels Group
Julie White
Director of Key Accounts - New Zealand
Ph: 04 495 7811
E: julie.white@ihg.com  

Millennium Hotels & Resorts, New Zealand
Alison Smith
Director of Sales, Conferences & Incentives
Ph: 03 367 3307
E: alison.smith@millenniumhotels.co.nz

Orange Exchange
Kylie Brittain
Senior Experience Manager
Ph: 03 442 9129
E: kylie.brittain@orange-exchange.co.nz 

SkyCity Auckland Convention Centre
Gillian Officer
Director of Sales - Conventions & Outcatering
Ph: 09 363 6358
E: gillian.officer@skycity.co.nz


Gold Board Members

Auckland War Memorial Museum
Megan McSweeney
Director Business, External Affairs & Tourism
Ph: 09 309 0443
E: mmcsweeney@aucklandmuseum.com 

Conference Innovators
Tracey Thomas
Director
Ph: 03 353 2824
E: tracey@conference.co.nz 

Positively Wellington Tourism
Jessica Beyeler
Events & Partnerships Manager
Ph: 04 916 1200
E: jessica.beyeler@wellingtonnz.com 


Silver Board Members

Uno Loco
Sue Duncan
General Manager
Ph: 09 368 5901
E: sue@unoloco.co.nz 

Weta Workshop
Jake Downing
Head of Tourism
Ph: 04 909 4100
E: jake.downing@wetaworkshop.co.nz 


CINZ Board Meeting Dates

22nd November 2016

14th February 2017

23rd May 2017

29th August 2017