CINZ Board

The Board of Conventions & Incentives New Zealand (CINZ) consists of the Chief Executive and nine CINZ Members (four Platinum, three Gold and two Silver) who appoint an Independent Chairperson.  Board Members are elected at the CINZ AGM and their tenure is for two years.  Board Members from Platinum, Gold and Silver membership categories are elected by same category Members on a one vote per Member basis.

CINZ Board 2019 - 2020

Independent Chair
Tony Gardner
M: 027 600 1134
E: tony@nzconventions.co.nz 

CINZ Chief Executive


Tourism New Zealand  (co-opted)
Lisa Gardiner
Global Manager Business Events
Ph: 04 462 8000
M: 021 562 069
E: lisa.gardiner@tnz.govt.nz 

Air New Zealand  (co-opted)
Blair Catton
Senior Manager Distribution
M: 021 701 349
E: blair.catton@airnz.co.nz


Platinum Board Members


Accor NZ
Georgina Grey
Director of Hotel Sales Performance
Ph: 09 365 0114
M: 027 4700 045
E: georgina.grey@accor.com

Millennium Hotels & Resorts, New Zealand
Alison Smith
Director of  Conference & Incentives
Ph: 03 367 3307
M: 0275 220 726
E: alison.smith@millenniumhotels.com

New Zealand International Convention Centre
Prue Daly
Director of Sales
Ph: 09 363 6225
M: 021 803 741
E: prue.daly@nzicc.co.nz

Te Pae Christchurch
Simon Thompson
Manager, Strategy & Planning
Ph: 03 357 6324
M: 021 240 1218
E: simon.thompson@tepae.co.nz


Gold Board Members

Auckland War Memorial Museum
Megan McSweeney
Director of Business, External Affairs, Tourism & Sales
Ph: 09 309 0443
M: 021 880 022
E: mmcsweeney@aucklandmuseum.com 

Conference Innovators
Tracey Thomas
Director
Ph: 03 353 2824
M: 021 344 443
E: tracey@conference.co.nz 

Hamilton & Waikato Tourism
Amanda Graham
Business Events Manager
Ph: 07 843 1853
M: 0274 823 707
E: amanda@hamiltonwaikato.com

Silver Board Members

Te Puia
Kiri Atkinson-Crean
General Manager Sales and Marketing
Ph: 07 343 1862
M: 029 771 1316
E: kiri@tepuia.com

Weta Workshop
Jake Downing
Head of Tourism
Ph: 04 909 4105
M: 027 652 9017
E: jake.downing@wetaworkshop.co.nz