CINZ Board

The Board of Conventions & Incentives New Zealand (CINZ) consists of the Chief Executive and nine CINZ Members (four Platinum, three Gold and two Silver) who appoint an Independent Chairperson.  Board Members are elected at the CINZ AGM and their tenure is for two years.  Board Members from Platinum, Gold and Silver membership categories are elected by same category Members on a one vote per Member basis.

CINZ Board 2017 - 2018

Independent Chair
Tony Gardner
M: 027 600 1134
E: tony@nzconventions.co.nz 

CINZ Chief Executive
Sue Sullivan
Ph: 09 485 3141
M: 021 222 1321
E: sue@nzconventions.co.nz 

Tourism New Zealand  (co-opted)
Anna Fennessy
Global Manager Business Events
Ph: 04 462 8033
M: 021 679 742
E: anna.fennessy@tnz.govt.nz 

Air New Zealand  (co-opted)
Jenny Simpson
Tourism Partnership Manager
Ph: 09 336 3337
M: 021 747 824
E: jenny.simpson@airnz.co.nz


Platinum Board Members


Heritage Hotel Management
Shelley Eastwood
Director of Sales, Conference & Incentives
Ph: 09 979 7525
M: 029 979 7525
E: shelleye@heritagehotels.co.nz

InterContinental Hotels Group
Matthew Cornelissen
Key Account Director
Ph: 04 495 7811
M:  0275 463 878
E: matthew.cornelissen@ihg.com   

Millennium Hotels & Resorts, New Zealand
Alison Smith
Director of  Conference & Incentives
Ph: 03 367 3307
M: 0275 220 726
E: alison.smith@millenniumhotels.com

SkyCity Auckland Convention Centre
Director of Sales - Conventions & Outcatering
Ph: 09 363 6358

Gold Board Members

Auckland War Memorial Museum
Megan McSweeney
Director of Business, External Affairs, Tourism & Sales
Ph: 09 309 0443
M: 021 880 022
E: mmcsweeney@aucklandmuseum.com 

Conference Innovators
Tracey Thomas
Director
Ph: 03 353 2824
M: 021 344 443
E: tracey@conference.co.nz 

Dunedin Convention Bureau
Business Events Tourism
Ph: 03 471 8834

Silver Board Members

Uno Loco
Blair Glubb
CEO
Ph: 09 368 5901
M: 027 489 1065
E: blair@unoloco.co.nz  

Weta Workshop
Jake Downing
Head of Tourism
Ph: 04 909 4100
M: 027 652 9017
E: jake.downing@wetaworkshop.co.nz 


CINZ Board Meeting Dates

5th December 2017

20th March 2018

26th June 2018

28th August 2018